OpenSprinkler Forums Hardware Questions OpenSprinkler Pi (OSPi) Help with Parts list for OSPi And Expansion Board

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

951calguy
    Participant

I got beer for whomever can help me with a detail list of parts needed for the latest OSPi and OSPi expansion board
    thank you in advance. I did get the BOM from eagle cad but some of the components are missing info or description and since I’m not that good with electronics I haven’t figured it out yet.

Archprlest
    Participant

Well the information from the bom and the github has everything you need. I will upload the list I made but given everything is service mount parts and very small. Do some research and learn some basics how each component works else it might cost you more then just order ospi.

Good luck.

951calguy
    Participant

Thank you so much Archprlest; I actually bought the OSPi but on my board it says v1.43+ and I did not find the hardware files for it, I guess it is not open hardware anymore. There are some differences between your parts list and the board I have one of them being above the “COM” connection, the other one is the crystal on your list is a through hole component but a surface mounted one is needed Could any of you help me choose from here? I also circled a resistor with the markings “3R3”, Does anyone have a digi-key part number for it?
    Also there is an IC on the parts list SN74HC595NSR but on my OSPi board it is marked as HC595AG just want to make sure that it’s ok to use the one on the list.

I made the “Part Number” on the pdf a link if anyone can please just double check it to see if those parts will work I will appreciate it.

how do I get the beer to you Archprlest?

Ray
    Keymaster