OpenSprinkler Forums Hardware Questions OpenSprinkler Pi (OSPi) Remote zone shutting off after 2 mins

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

itty2011
    Participant

I have 2 OSPi running my system. I have a well pump set as a master valve on #1 controlling 3 zones and #2 connected to 8 zones around house. I have all zones for #2 set as remote zones on #1 with all control/programs running through #1. When i went to start system this spring, I found that #2 would not connect to internet. I found the sd card had failed and reinstalled everything on a new sd card and setup #2 again.

My problem is that #2 zones stop running after roughly 2 mins regardless of length of time set. For example, I set Sidewalk zone to run for 30 mins. On #1 it shows that it is set for 30 mins and zone starts. If i open up #2, it shows that sidewalk is on but scheduled for 2 mins. Time will end on #2 and the zone will typically turn off roughly 5-30 seconds later. If go back into #1, which is where the time was set, it will still show as running. Any ideas why this may be happening?

Ray
    Keymaster

If you set a controller as remote (in your case, #2), you should not be operating zones on that controller — instead, you should be operating those zones on the master controller. Basically, a remote controller should only passively listen to the master controller and you should not open zones on that remote controller directly.