Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Kevin
    Participant

Hey folks,

I’m new to the OpenSprinkler world. After trying to find a good fit for my irrigation needs, I stumbled onto this system. I am having trouble finding the setting to allow a program to start and end at a certain time of day. I see where I can have a program start but I only see options to repeat every (length) and repeat x times. Am I missing something? I would like to operate say at 9AM, repeat every x seconds every 10 mins until 8PM. Thanks for any input!

Kevin

Ray
    Keymaster

It currently does not support specifying an end time. But based on your description, you can just calculate how many times the program should run: from 9AM to 8PM is 11 hours; if you want the program to repeat every 10 minutes, then it would be 11*60/10 = 66 times (this includes a run at 8PM). Or 65 if you want to exclude 8PM.

Kevin
    Participant

Oh wow, I wasn’t expecting a reply this late in the evening. Thanks Ray! Is this something that you would consider in a future firmware? If not this specifically, maybe display the calculated end time in the program setting window when a repeat number is entered? I think it could be helpful at a glance to see when the program will end without having to switch between Edit program and Preview program. This is just a thought. Nonetheless, thank you for the quick formula for calculating this. It makes it a lot easier. I have to say, I’m impressed with the size and capabilities of this little unit (OS v3.0). Having the web interface and remote access makes it so much easier to work with. I just wanted you to know that I appreciate the work that went into this!

Just another quick question, what is the maximum current rating of the OS v3.0 DC unit operating AC or DC valves? I know a limitation is the available output from the included power supply.

Thanks again!

Kevin

Ray
    Keymaster