OpenSprinkler Forums Hardware Questions Newbie Troubleshooting installation…

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

amolnar
    Participant

Hi,
    Just installed the opensprinkler system :-), to upgrade an existing retic system.

As a newbie I am having some issues…

When testing the system with manual run, the first 5 stations (including the master valve) work fine but from station 6 the master valve refuses to operate????

Any suggestions on the best way to troubleshoot this issue?????

In options when I change the master valve time value “Mas. on adj.” after I submit it goes back to 0???

Thanks in advance….

Andrew

Samer
    Keymaster

First, welcome to OpenSprinkler.

Second, which OpenSprinkler product to you own? The Arduino or the Raspberry Pi based OSPi? Also, which software are you using?

It sounds like you are using OSPi and need the latest version. Please let me know.

amolnar
    Participant

@salbahra wrote:

which OpenSprinkler product to you own?

OpenSprinkler (V2.0),firmware 2.0.0, with Zone Expansion Board v1.1.

I have still only the master and first 4 stations working….

Input voltage 29vac, master valve shows the same with stations showing 28.7vac (due to distance??).

So the problem still remains that stations 6,7 and 8 showing 28.7vac when system is on and master valve showing 29vac but no water flow. However when I manually turn the master valve on I get water flow. I also show it all working in the LCD display.

The other 3 stations are on the expansion board, which I think is faulty. No display on LCD for expansion board stations. Also showing 0.14vac on all stations??? I have installed extension cable with the bump up.

Thanks.

Andrew

Ray
    Keymaster

1) Check the ‘stations’ page and see if the ‘activate master’ flag is on for stations 6, 7, and 8. If these flags are unchecked, they will not activate the master valve.