Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Csaba Toth
    Participant

I am brand new in Raspi, Linux and Opensprinkler.
    I have installed the firmware after a lot of struggling on a Pi2 board and get it functional on mobile browser too: Android/Chrome.
    I was strugling with a 4GB card: image was written, but it didn’t wanted to boot. This card is working well in a camera.
    Then a 32GB card was able to boot.
    I didn’t vunderstood why I don’t have HDMI signal, but learned to use the SSH and setup the wireless.

But I couldn’t start the mobile Application, refusing the same IP&Port what working in the browser.
    That is only the minor problem what I have.

I am going to install the system on Pi3 too. I had prepared 3 brand new 16Gb Sandisk Ultra card: ospi2.img (3,5GB) image copied to.
    I have access to 3pcs. of Pi3.
    In any combination of the boards and the SDs doesn’t work, no flashing leds, nothing happen.
    I have tried with the Pi2 using one of the same SD, worked well, the system has been set up flawless.

Please tell me ho to install the firmware on Pi3?

Thanks, Csaba

Samer
    Keymaster

Once you have a working Linux install (beyond the scope of the setup) all you have to do is follow three steps:

git clone https://github.com/OpenSprinkler/OpenSprinkler-Firmware
    cd OpenSprinkler-Firmware
    ./build.sh ospi

erik-stephens
    Participant

I couldn’t get the stock img to boot on pi 3 either. I should install something like raspbian and build ospi on that? Thanks!

Ray
    Keymaster

Unfortunately the pre-configured SD card image hasn’t been updated to support RPi 3 yet. So at the moment you need to install a fresh Raspbian and follow what Samer said to install OpenSprinkler firmware.