OpenSprinkler Forums OpenSprinkler Unified Firmware Some questions about the Weather integration

Tagged: , ,

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Rondal
    Participant

Hi,

I’m fairly new to OpenSprinkler, but I do like it very much. I’ve installed it on a Raspi and connected and set up a relay board to play a little with some valves (24V AC).

Right now I’m testing the weather integration and the Zimmermann method. I think I understood the calculations in the method but I’ve a hard time finding out why it is setting water levels the way it does. The only location where I do find _some_ information about the weather data is within “System Diagnostics” but those values seem strange to me. The so called ‘Mean Temp” seems to reflect the current temperature. Precip Today changed from 3mm (yep metric 😉 to 0mm during the day, which makes no sense to me.

Also the Zimmermann method should also use average/mean values from yesterday. But I have no clue which data it is using. I’m not able to find something in the logfiles or somewhere else. There is also no notion of ‘Zimmermann’ in the sourcecode.

Brings me to a ‘side-question’: The Web-UI is loaded from ui.opensprinkler.com. I do understand why this is necessary with some of the supported hardwares. But is it possible to change it to local ressources?

Thanks a lot!

Peter
    Participant

Sorry if duplicate posting, browser acting up.
    ———————————————-

@Rondal