OpenSprinkler Forums Hardware Questions OpenSprinkler Pi (OSPi) Program Not Starting

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Paul
    Participant

Hi

I’m very new to Opensprinkler but I have managed to get it up an running did the firmware upgrade and installed the opensprinkler onto the retic system.  Although I’m having some connection issues because the opensprinkler is into side a colourbond shed I can get connection and check status and so on.  The issue I’m having is when I try to set a program so that the lawn is automatically watered I get a error for the end time.

I have 12 stations and I want to run them for 54mins starting at 21:00.  I enable the program, select the days I want it to run enter the start time, enter the station time press save, I get the error.  So as a test I created another program starting at 21:00 for 4 stations 54 mins with an end time of 23:59 it save correctly, but the system didn’t turn and water.

I’m get so confused at this point, any help on how to get the programs up and make them turn on would be great.

Paul

Samer
    Keymaster

Welcome to OpenSprinkler!

The issue you are having with the last program you described is likely related to the interval time. This is a required field and setting it to 0 prevents the program from running. For the latest OSPi, if you set the program to run a single time you shouldn’t have the issue or you can use a recurring program with a higher interval value.

In regard to the end time error the first time around, what exactly was the error?

Paul
    Participant

So I had to travel so I pulled the opensprinkler out and re-installed the old.  I have now plugged the OS into my home network and I can see the programs run.  I think the issue was that I needed to set the sprinklers to run sequentially.  When I look at the Home page I don’t see any programs available; I’ve copied in the summary from the programs page for one of the programs I created.